Have you decided to be vegetarian? Well, vegetarian is not only one type but more. You can be one of those vegetarian people as you want and fit into. You can be the vegetarian that fully not eating anything made of animal substances just like a vegan. Well, it is not vegetarian anymore but vegan. Ok, do you want to know the types of vegetarian? Here is the information for you to choose.
The Types of Vegetarian You Should Know to Choose
There are about five types of vegetarian you should know here. You can be one of them. So, let us learn one by one; therefore, you can choose which one is the best for you. Here are the types of vegetarian:
- Lacto-ovo-vegetarian. It is the type of vegetarian who avoids all the flesh of animals; both the meat and any fish.
- This type of vegetarian does not eat any kind of meats but still eat fish.
- Lacto-vegetarian. It types of vegetarian still consume dairy products such as cheese or milk but avoid eating eggs.
- Ovo-vegetarian. This is the opposite of the last type of vegetarian above. It eats eggs but avoids any kind of dairy products such as the milk or the cheese.
- The last kind of vegetarian is called as a vegan. It is the people who do not eat any animal-based foods and drinks include honey.
So, if you still love dairy products and love to make a cake made of eggs; you should be the first type of vegetarian. However, if you really want to stay away from any kind of animal-based foods; you can be vegan. It is hard to become vegan. You should try it slowly from the first type of vegetarian until you get used to it. Thus, that is all. You surely know the benefits of being vegetarian, right?